Homemade Fizzy Bath Melts

This was my first attempt at making Fizzy Bath Melts, I chose to make Hot Chocolate Scented ones.

Ingredients:

Bicarbonate of Soda
Citric Acid
Corn Starch
Epsom Salts
Sweet Almond Oil
Shea Butter
Cocoa Powder
Fragrance Oil

First I made a basic Bath Bomb mix using all the dry ingredients. I made sure to use a sieve to get rid of any lumps, then wearing gloves used my hands to mix them all together.

Next I melted the Shea Butter in a microwave for 30 secs on low. I added the Oils before pouring over the dry mixture. Still wearing gloves I used my hands to mix it together, rubbing the mixture in between my fingers until it started to stick together. I continued adding the Shea Butter mixture until I could form small balls. I then used more Cocoa Powder to dust them.

How did they turn out?

When I used them they smelled gorgeous as they fizzed in the bath but the fragrance didn’t last as long as I would like.. I think I need to use two.

My skin was really soft afterwards and there wasn’t a slippery residue as with the Bath Cakes.

What would I change?

I think next time I will add more Fragrance Oil and less Almond Oil as the mixture is a little wet. I think I could make them look better as well… So next time I am going to attempt to coat them with Shea Butter..

What’s next?

I have lots of idea’s and fragrances I want to try out.. next attempt is Marzipan šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

